This is the "Art Resources" page of the "Greek Art Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Greek Art Paper  

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2016 URL: http://kua.libguides.com/greeksculpture Print Guide RSS Updates

Art Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books on Reserve in the Library

To use these reserve books, ask at the Library's main desk:

Cover Art
The Greek Body - Ian Jenkins & Victoria Turner
ISBN: 9781606060025
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Theories of Art: From Plato to Winckelmann - Moshe Barasch
ISBN: 9780415926256
Publication Date: 2000

Cover Art
Coming of Age in Ancient Greece - Jenifer Neils & John Howard Oakley
ISBN: 9780300099607
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Greek Art - John Boardman
ISBN: 0500202923
Publication Date: 1996

Cover Art
These Were the Greeks - H. D. Amos; A. G. Lang
ISBN: 9780802312754
Publication Date: 1991

Required Articles for the Evolution of the Male Form

Required Articles for the Evolution of the Female Form

Recommended Articles for Both Topics

Library Databases

  • Artstor
    The preeminent database of images for art, including AP Art History; also includes supporting materials for AP US History and other history and literature curricula.
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
    Full text of thousands of academic (scholarly) journals, going back to 1975 or further.
  • Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art)
    Over 23,000 articles, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images. An essential database for art research.
  • Oxford Reference Online
    A wealth of 100+ Oxford reference works covering many subjects. Includes a growing number of titles from the acclaimed Oxford Companions Series, plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
  • JSTOR
    Full-text archive of 1500 scholarly journal articles in all subject areas, going back to their first issues (but not including the most recent years).

Citing Sources

Off campus?

For access to the databases from off campus, email the librarians for passwords.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip