This is the "Home" page of the "Genetic Diseases and Disorders" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Genetic Diseases and Disorders  

Last Updated: Feb 22, 2017 URL: http://kua.libguides.com/genetic Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Databases and E-Books

  • The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine (2011)
    An ebook with information on more than 1,700 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Search within this ebook using the search bar on the right of the screen.
  • Oxford Reference
    A collection of ebooks published by Oxford University Press. Some of the relevant titles included in this database include: Dictionary of Genetics, Dictionary of Nursing, Dictionary of Biomedicine, and the Concise Medical Dictionary.
  • Access Science
    This database contains articles on science and technology, annual reports on advances in many fields, biographies of scientists, and illustrations and graphics. Search using the name of your disease as the keyword(s).
  • CQ Researcher
    Search for "diseases," "hereditary," and "genetic" to find reports such as Genes and Health and Manipulating the Human Genome. (Password required off campus.)
 

Books in the Library

Cover Art
Coping with Hereditary Diseases - Marian B. Jacobs
Call Number: 616.042 J17c
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
Sick! - David E. Newton (Editor)
Call Number: 616.003 N562s
Publication Date: 2000

Articles

Citing Sources

  • Noodletools  Icon
    Use NoodleTools to cite your sources and create a list of works cited.
  • Purdue OWL: Research and Writing
    An excellent guide to writing papers and citing sources properly, with many examples. There are sections for both APA and MLA citation style -- make sure you choose the right style according to your teacher's instructions!

Off campus?

For access to the databases from off campus, email the librarians for passwords.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip