This is the "Home" page of the "Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Resources   Tags: general  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2016 URL: http://kua.libguides.com/general Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General

All books in the KUA library, including ebooks, and all other physical materials in the library (DVDs, CD audiobooks, etc.) 

EBSCO Explora
Articles in all subjects from popular magazines, academic journals, newspapers, and some reference books. (Includes the content of Academic Search Premier, GreenFILE, and other EBSCO databases).
JSTOR
Full-text archive of 1500 scholarly journal articles in all subjects.
Britannica Academic
The highly regarded general encyclopedia, with supplementary materials. Not to be confused with the limited free version.
Britannica ImageQuest
Millions of rights-cleared images (photos, illustrations, and artwork) for all subjects.

 

History & Social Sciences

CQ Researcher
These in-depth reports make a great starting point for topical and issues-based research on current events.
CultureGrams
Information about countries, U.S. states, and Canadian provinces, including statistics, geography, population, industries, and cultural traditions.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Specialized encyclopedias including The Encyclopedia of World Biography; History Behind the Headlines; and American Decades, 1900-1999.
Oxford Reference
100+ reference works, including many of the acclaimed Oxford Companions.
Proquest Historical Newspapers
Full text and page images of The New York Times (1851-2007).
Proquest Newsstand
U.S. newspapers from the 1990s to the present.
Salem History and Literature
A collection of ebooks including Countries, Peoples, and Cultures; American Presidents; American First Ladies; The World Political Yearbook; and the Great Events and Great Lives series.

 

Business

Articles covering business and economics.
 

Language & Literature

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Specialized encyclopedias including Novels for Students and The Encyclopedia of World Biography.
Oxford Dictionaries
Dictionaries for all languages taught at KUA, along with several others (Arabic, Russian, Portuguese) and English.
Oxford English Dictionary
The OED is the definitive English-language dictionary.
Oxford Reference
100+ reference works, including many of the acclaimed Oxford Companions and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. For the OED, see above.
Salem History and Literature
A collection of ebooks including the Critical Insights covering specific novels, writers, and themes.

 

Arts

Artstor
The preeminent database of images for art, including AP Art History; also includes supporting materials for AP US History and other history and literature curricula.
Oxford Art Online
Another essential database for art research, with articles, biographies, and images.
Oxford Music Online

An essential resource for music research on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms and genres and biographies.
 

Science

Access Science
Articles on science and technology, annual reports on advances in many fields, biographies of scientists, illustrations and graphics, and leads to other science literature. 
GreenFile
Global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more in scholarly, government and general-interest publications. The database has a mix of full-text articles and references to articles located elsewhere. The librarians can help find most of the articles that not included in full. 

Head Librarian

Profile Image
Marianna McKim
Contact Info
Send Email

Citing Sources

 

Audio and E-books for Fun

New Hampshire Downloadable Books (login required; see the librarians to sign up. For instructions by format and by device click here.)

Popular books to read or listen to on your own device.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip